Our Church Leadership

The Presbyterian Church has a representational form of government.  This means that local congregations elect a group of elders called a session to serve as the governing body.  Elders are men and women who strengthen and nurture Christian faith and oversee the life and work of the church as guided by Scripture and the Confessions of the PC(USA).  As elected by the congregation and ordained to serve God, elders submit joyfully to the Lordship of Christ in all aspects of life.  Elders serve the session for three years but are ordained for life.


Our Session


Class of 2018

Richard Ely

Laura Flory

Tommy Tabor

Peggy Taylor


Class of 2019

Jim Cook

Dave Dobyns

Teresa Leonetti

Jan Woodward 


Class of 2020

Jim Bell

Rodney Gearheart

Sandra Johnson

E.J. Vaught



In addition to our pastor, we have talented individuals who are employed by our church.


Organist: Christine Warden

Pianist: Janet Flory

Choir Director: Lisa Kegley

Treasurer: Gail Cook

Custodian: Marcella Jones

Secretary: Margaret Hurst

Nursery Attendant: Stephanie Reed



May 25, 2019

Check our calendar for Easter events.


Join Us!

If you're curious about what a truly nurturing community of believers is like, then you should come to the Join Us section to find out how you can get involved.



About Presbyterians

Find out about the Presbyterian Church and its history on our About the Presbyterian Church page.


Building Security Responsibilities and Refreshments




Cemetery Registry







Members Login

Last month May 2019 Next month
week 18 1 2 3 4
week 19 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
week 20 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
week 21 19 20 21 22 23 24 25
week 22 26 27 28 29 30 31